I‘m completely aware that the school year is going to an abrupt in about 3-4 weeks, but the nonetheless, my mind is already set in a hot, sandy beach somewhere in Tagaytay, enjoying the sweet summer air.

Not completely ideal, especially since we’re 2 weeks away from our final exams. *thun thun* So I’m trying to get back on my ‘school groove’ just so that I can end the year with a bang. Well, I survived this long of school, what is a few weeks more?

It seems that the nearer I edge from the finish line, the more reluctance I feel to actually finish. Which is kind of funny, since you’d think that the easiest part is nearing the end.

But bleh.

So last week, we esentially only had one 40-minute period of AEP. It was well-spent as we assessed all the we’ve learned throughout our student-teacher process, as well our lessons throughout the year. Our struggles then and now, what we’ve learned etc.

Well, for me personally, I’m still having problems writing task one. (graphs, charts etc) But compared to before, I’m slowly getting into it. With enough practice, hopefully I’ll have a wider understanding.

And yeah, that’s pretty much all for the week. We only had two class days, as it was Holy Week. Therefore, It was a pretty long weekend. One I spent pretty well.

Well I’m going to end that note here. Happy Weekends to all!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Story 2b: Ligeia: By Edgar Allan Poe

Chapter 2: A Fight With Death

Vocabulary:

enormous-very large in size, quantity, or extent.

tapestries-a piece of thick textile fabric with pictures or designs formed by weaving colored weft threads or by embroidering on canvas, used as a wall hanging or furniture covering.

frightened-afraid or anxious.tomb-a large vault, typically an underground one, for burying the dead.

fainted- lost consciousness 

revive her-bring her back to life

trembling-shaking or quivering, typically as a result of anxiety, excitement, or frailty.

rdigid-unable to bend or be forced out of shape; not flexible.

paralysed– not able to move.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

picture credits: http://www.asi.csus.edu/as-the-school-year-comes-to-an-end/

