So last Monday, we got our long awaited #restdayMonday. lol. It was a holiday, which I spent blissfully finishing up movies I’ve intended to watch when such a free-time would come my way. Therefore, we only had 2 periods of AEP for the whole week. (which was on Wednesday)

It was finally Clarisse’s to teach! *drumm roll* However, her lesson had quite a bit of a delay due to some technical issues regarding her powerpoint. On the bright side, however, we got to eat cake! Coincidently during that day, we had a  ‘food fest’ for the first time in our canteen. It actually came as a shock to me, for it was extremely random having it pop up in the end of the school year.

Not that I’m complaining. The food was absolutely delicious! (particularly the chocolate pudding 😉 ) I can’t lie though, I did secretly hoped that because of the event their would be a special half day.but that was ruled out when I realised that for it to consume that much time( to be a half day) we’d probably have food conferences or inspirational food talks in our very hot and humid canteen.

Anyways, back to topic, we watched Clarisse proudly as if she were taking her first baby steps(lol), as she confidently strode into the board and wrote her main tips.

This lesson was all about developing our view points in an essay. You know, like how to not stray out of topic, making relevant points to your topic and all that jazz.

So like I said before, because of the powerpoint fiasco, our lesson was cut short into one period, which I don’t think I really grasped the lesson that well. Which is probably because of the lack of visual presentation( which of course, was a technical difficulty) and the time constraint? But yeah, probably next week we’ll be able to have more time to understand( and hopefully with everything going smoothly 🙂 )

Oh! and not to mention, we did play quite a fun round of Sherlock Sleuth! 😉 I haven’t really played a game like this before, so it was really fun and surprising just to see the actual scenario that took place. It really makes me question my logical abilities( even though I have little to none) that I haven’t even thought of asking the basic of questions. so lol.

And that’s about it, I suppose. Happy weekends to all!

_____________________________________________________________________________________

                                         The Signal-Man, by: Charles Dickens 

Chapter 2: Danger 

So again, the diction is quite understandable and common. But I did pick-apart words that I just wanted to take note upon( though, they aren’t necessarily uncommon)

 

shun-persistently avoid, ignore, or reject (someone or something) through antipathy or caution.

telegraph-a system for transmitting messages from a distance along a wire, especially one creating signals by making and breaking an electrical connection.

hallucination-an experience involving the apparent perception of something not present.

agitated-feeling or appearing troubled or nervous.

frightened – afraid or anxious.

dawn-the first appearance of light in the sky before sunrise.

horror-an intense feeling of fear, shock, or disgust.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

picture credits: 

