Picture

Rather than having a vocabulary quiz like we always do in our first meetings, this week’s AEP class again began in a slightly different manner. It began with a talk on Aliens and UFOs. Interesting right? Well, might be for few. I guess I’m just not one of the, who is so fascinated by this topic, I am a little but not so. It’s a 50 50 kind of thing.

Like our ms noted earlier, every week our first lesson in AEP will now start with a talk; on a topic which she has chosen or on one we would like to talk about.

Next week it’s my turn on giving a talk, guess what is my topic? It’s BUTTONS! Yes, and I am looking forward to it. Anyways, after talking and giving our views on aliens and UFOs for 40 minutes, the next lesson that week began with our first essay task for this third term.

It’s a kind of essay I’ve done before, it’s about arranging and comparing relevant data which has been given.  Input: writing the essay has already been done, however the output: marking it, is still pending. Results to be discussed in my next blog.

Until then, have a nice safe weekend everyone!

Vocabulary from the invisible man chapter 5
imprecation:a spoken curse.
scullery: a small kitchen or room at the back of a house used for washing dishes and other dirty household work.
quaintly:in an attractively unusual or old-fashioned manner.

 

