Well, this week has been pretty good. (literally, the same thing i’ve been saying for this fast few weeks. legit the mvp of icebreakers) And this statement has all the reasons but to be true. First of all, we didn’t have much work to do, as well as plenty of homework to overflow our young, timid, little brains. And despite my decline of health( aka, the super small and annoying stomach bug) everything was all swell.

So we started our first lesson on Monday, garnering two interesting periods of AEP. Where we first, of course, had done our regular vocabulary test. Later on, we wrote our essay for the graph trends. *quietly sighs*

Then on Wednesday, we did our oral exam with the whole Batman bomber game. I was the first one up( because luck has always been by my side), and in my perspective, I did a terrible job in a number of reasons:

1.I was speaking way to fast, 2.I was literally splurging random thoughts that just came up( ahem, “frozen pancakes’ really, Tori?)

But to my dismay, those are actually real things. I just find it funny that I can finally use the idea of ‘frozen pancakes’ which for sure, has remained hidden deep inside my self-consciousness for many years.

So there’s that, heh. Moving on, I’ve completed another chapter of ‘Wuthering Heights’, and here, alas, are another set of words that are just wonderfully articulate(aka ‘fancy words):

retaliation:the action of returning a military attack; counterattack.

alleviate: make (suffering, deficiency, or a problem) less severe.

amiable: having or displaying a friendly and pleasant manner.

savagely: in a fierce, violent, and uncontrolled manner.

idle:(of a person) spend time doing nothing; be idle.

immense: extremely large or great, especially in scale or degree.

The list isn’t that long( hardly at all actually) for this chapter, the words used weren’t that unfamiliar. They were pretty common words, such as slender, pitchfork, unshaven etc.

And so that’s about it. Thanks for reading!

Photo credits: 

