Let’s all face it, 2016 was a pretty bad year.  But let’s forget about all those bad moments and create even worse ones- i mean, better ones! It’s 2017, happy new year y’all.

After quite a long holiday, it was time to go back to school, sigh. Nothing much changed, just same old boring school days. Same old faces and same old classes.

When it was our AEP class, we had to write down our goals or resolutions for 2017. This really got me thinking though. What are the things I want to accomplish this year? Is ney year, new me even a thing? Will I actually get to check everything off of that list in the end of the year? But eventually, I had my list. Both short-term goals and long-term goals. You could see mine on the bulletin board beside Ms. Disa’s class! I even added some cute designs and stuff. One thing I really want to cross out of the list is to speak and read Korean. I started to have interest in Korea about 2 years ago when I started watching their dramas and tv shows. For me, it’s so much better than any other tv shows out there. Korean dramas are really amazing. Not only they are played by cute actors but because of the stories. And also, the twists are very unexpected and not dragging. That’s why, they are so popular worldwide. I started watching vlogs that tells you ’bout their food, culture and many more. I want to go to Korea but I have to learn their language first. Someday, I hope to live and work there as a cardio-thoracic surgeon.

Hopefully in the end of the year, I’ll get to look back at that list and say, “I actually did it.”

That’s all for this week.

IMAGE SOURCE

