I find it hard to set the mood for writing these blog entries. I try to write on a thin line between an area of work and life, but it’s easy to jumble the two together. Work and the life outside don’t really mix well, unless you’re applying what you learned in work to help improve your life, which transforms work into life. An example would be of someone who brings topical issues to the dining table. Only a few people like it when you put a very debatable political problem to the table of a highly rated restaurant on a Saturday night. Imagine someone discussing the death penalty while the person in front is ignoring him, that’s the type of work and life cake recipe I’m talking about. The food feels stale and unappetizing after you’re done with the topic. I guess what’s I’m trying to say is that I want to sound entertaining and educational at the same time, even though that’s not the point of these blog entries, I think. But that’s my problem, so I won’t bring it to our table unless you want me to.

This week, we arrive to a slightly different type of analytical essay (I think you call it analytical, if I remember my elementary english periods correctly). This essay describes a graph or a chart so that the audience can easily understand, in a specific manner, what the picture is trying to hint at. So you write down what the graph is, what the different trends are, and you have the option to write or not write the conclusion. Simple. The problem now is of practice in writing the essays and applying what we’ve learnt from before to better ourselves. At least that’s how I see it. It’s always like that. Learn from your failures as they are the mothers to your success.

