Hello dear readers, hope you are having a lovely day so far.

This week in AEP we continued what we started last week. If you read my pervious blog it talks about what we did last week; we basically were assigned to write an essay on the topic of “Society advances most when people break from the traditions of their predecessors.” To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This week we got in our checked essay with our teacher’s comment mentioned at the bottom. Ms Disa explained to each of us of what went wrong in our written essay and what were the things we needed to improve on. My essay lacked many elements such as cohesion, task response and had few grammatical errors. I was not satisfied with my input and getting this output was reasonable.

Usually teachers’ would tell you to rewrite the whole essay and submit it by the end of the lesson, ms Disa told us to do the same thing but with a small twist; she told us to rewrite a paragraph, for instance, the introduction paragraph and show it to her right after. I found this new process of checking effective as a student as i could easily understand and asses myself on the mistake I made and could directly correct them.

As the class came to an end, we were left with a shocking fact that our AEP exam will have  2 sets of essays; 40 minutes allotted for each. I hope the time limit does not pressurise. I am currently nervous as any other student would be a night before their exam.  I hope to pull this off and give my 100%!

picture source: https://www.theodysseyonline.com/writing-isnt-easy

 

