This is just a short post about how to give an oral exam to 7th and 8th graders without them remembering. Well, most 7th and 8th don’t remember much of what we do, but what I mean is without them, well,complaining. How? Just add sugar.

Of course, too much sugar is bad for you, but once in a while it’s O.K.I used to teach elementary school and I was very fond of the ( famous ) bomb game,now probably referred to as the classic version. You can find it for free at WAYGOOK.COM. The beautiful people there spend all that time making my life just cookie. When you are as busy as I am, I only just have time to tweak a game, nevermind make one.THANK YOU  WAYGOOK!

So I downloaded the Batman bomb game from another website, tweaked it by adding IELTS oral topics from IELTSexam.net, and some timers from youtube and hey presto…when you ask my students about the oral exam they just say ,”Batman!”.

Here is a link to the one I tweaked. I need to polish it up a bit by making the timers whizz in and out etc, but I have 100 things to do before I can do that…this one is functional at least.

If you do download it and tidy it up a bit can you send me the tidy version.

GOOGLE DRIVE LINK TO POWERPOINT

GOOGLE DRIVE LINK TO IELTS BATMAN

Image

