On a Tuesday morning, it was once again raining. As expected, I was once again late. The rain isn’t to blame though, it was partly my brother’s fault.

I went to class late on that day, and we started with having our usual Vocab Test. I don’t think I will ever get bored of those tests or at least, I hope I won’t. They really help in boosting up your grades and it’s not like you would need an entire night to study for it. In other words, definitely something not like Math.

We carried on the lesson writing an essay plan on our views of banning smoking in all public areas. When it comes to just writing the essay plan, it’s pretty simple but when it comes to writing the actual essay, the real challenge has come. For some odd reason, it somehow makes me feel occupied with work but in a good way. I have no idea how on Earth it affects me in a good way, but that’s what my body is telling me.

Moving on to the next day, it was finally time to write our essay. As usual, we were given 40 minutes to write everything. In the middle of writing our essays, Miss Disa told us that in the exam, we were only given 3o minutes to write everything. As expected, each of us in class gave each other that look of panic. It may feel like it’s still far away, but before you know it, that paper is flashing right before your eyes.

Scrabble, was of course the highlight of the week. At the start of the game, we decided to challenge ourselves by not using the dictionary. By the end of the game, it was pretty predictable that we definitely did not fulfill our challenge.

Of course when Miss Disa gave us our notebooks back, there were lots of notes in there. At least I learned something, and that’s always much better than nothing.

Generally, this week passed by like a blur to me. Sorry if the writing was bland, because that’s how I’ve been feeling lately. Hopefully I’ll be able to turn that around!

Picture from: http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/3tmu2e

 

