It was midterm week for the other subjects and unfortunately, I was absent for the whole week and had to stay in the hospital for days. My classmates told me that they played scrabble in AEP class while I was away and I envy them because I actually enjoy board games especially monopoly. Since I have nothing to talk about in this week’s blog, I’ll tell you about how I spent my time in the hospital.

It all started in the middle of the night on Friday. My lower right abdomen started to hurt really bad. It was an indescribable feeling and I definitely hated it. I was rushed to the nearest hospital immediately and was assisted by many doctors. The emergency room was filled with countless of unwell patients and it was truly an awful sight.

After numerous of tests, the doctors came to a realization that I was suffering from appendicitis. If you don’t know what appendicitis is just look it up in the internet ’cause I’m not here to tell you. Because of this, I needed an immediate operation on my appendix.

It was around 5 p.m. on a Saturday night when  I was brought to the operation room. During that time, I felt excited and scared at the same time because I always wanted to experience this. The operation took around 20 minutes but I left about 6 hours later from the recovery room. It took a lot of time for me to wholly control and feel my legs considering I was given anesthesia.

For the first few days it was hard for me to walk and do simple things such as laugh or sit. I was visited by some of my friends which I am very thankful for. Laying down on a hard hospital bed was very boring to me but thanks to my phone, I spent my time on the internet.

This experience was certainly unforgettable and I hope that the next time I’ll be in an operation room, I won’t be the one who’ll be saying, “help” but the one who’d say “scalpel, please” instead.

IMAGE SOURCE

 

 

