Having AEP as the first class after a long weekend can be difficult. It’s not difficult because the subject itself is hard (although it could be from time to time), it’s difficult because after almost a week of having nothing in your life filled with school, it comes back again. Guess you can’t get rid of school, huh?! It comes back like a truck smashing you hard.

This week we’re only two in class as one of us have gone to Fever Land. I myself have gotten sick over the weekend but I’m still forcing myself to go to school as you never know what you’re going to miss. Who knows, maybe Beyoncé could be performing for lunch or maybe there could be an eating competition. Whatever it is, I try to not be absent as much as possible.

With everything going on around us, it’s pretty hard to concentrate on the lesson when all you could think about is your lovely bed at home. Plus the morning part when our brains aren’t fully awake and functioning yet.

So, our lesson mostly consisted of Miss Disa answering almost every question from the book about what vocabularies we should use when comparing and contrasting two things. And for us students, we were just writing and taking notes. Although I have to say, this week wasn’t as hard as last week. I think it’s mostly because when we first started we didn’t have any idea what was going on but now, we at least have a tiny bit of idea and information on how this class is going to be like.

Looking forward to next week, and I hope our friend gets well soon! 🙂

Picture from: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/473933560769044269/

