Image courtesy of https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b0/Copyright.svg/2000px-Copyright.svg.png

I cannot express enough during the school year that using something that you did not create and not giving credit to the artist is not ethically sound! Our students live in a cut-and-paste-world and they just do what they see others doing.

Explaining the difference between, basically stealing someone’s work and using it for inspiration is at times frustrating. The world has become so info-free that we all do it. We share, we copy, we download.

The issue at heart here is how much of it is just ethically wrong. As teachers we have a responsibility to teach ethically correct study practices to our students and guide them n the right direction.

So my little lovelies, when I delete your pictures,question your sources and refuse to accept projects that your “ates” did for you,  know that I do it only because I love you, and one day you will thank me.You can quote me on that.

